Some People Think That It Would Be Better For Large Companies And Industries To Move To Regional Areas Outside Urban Centers

It has been discussed by many that large sector industries would benefit more if they relocate their industry to rural areas from urban areas. In my opinion, the advantages of relocating outweigh the disadvantages. The first advantage of shifting the industry from urban area to rural areas is that the trend of people moving to urban areas will reduce. Companies shifting to rural areas would create job opportunities to the residents of those areas. According to a recent survey, 45 % of residents living in rural areas tend to move to urban cities for seeking jobs. Moreover, this trend also helps in eradication of poverty, and increased their living standards. As is it quoted, In order to develop a city you need to establish an industry; the city itself is formed. However, there are certain disadvantages as well. Moving towards rural areas would disturb the environment as well. The waste disposal of factories would affect the agricultural lands. Air and noise pollution also create the disturbance for the residents. As urban areas are polluted due to industrial waste and several skin allergies are common in people living near to industrial zones. Pollution is directly linked to manufacturing sector which is always a major concern. In conclusion, it is believed that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. As this shift would create job opportunity for the residents and helps in improving their living standards. Hence, I believe that pollution issue can be addressed if the companies focus on planting more trees in the vicinity.