Smacking children is the best form of dicipline.

Nowadays, disciplining children through physical penalty, such as smacking is trendy. It is claimed that smacking is an effective way to control children's behaviour by certain demographics of society. This article will discuss that disciplining children by physical punishment such as smacking is a completely unacceptable method, on account of some potential causes of the punishment. On the other hand, some people insist on using physical violence to change their children's acts. Many parents might think that pain helps children to maintain their behaviour in a good way. Moreover, as per their thoughts, the fear makes children's overwhelming desires reduce. For example, when a child spoiled behaves, their parents may slowly smack their bottom to punish them. Although it is not the best way, some parents believe that it is a good method and keep using physical penalty. Physical punishment is completely hazardous and preposterous. Smacking whose severity is high would be able to give some physical damages to children. Moreover, physical punishment such as smacking may cause some mental issues will be able to affect children's future. The children have grown up with smacking may behave to their children in the same way. Overall, smacking might be harmful both physically and mentally to children. In conclusion, the idea that physical punishment such as smacking to discipline children is absolutely inappropriate has been discussed in this essay by being supported by some examples. In my opinion, smacking absolutely is not a good solution to control children's tactless behaviour due to some potential risks.