Some people think that it is more important to plant trees in open areas of towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It does not need a second thought that human activities are deteriorating the environment. With the rise in human population, the demand for housing is surging. People cut trees to build a house to live and even the open lands in urban areas are being converting to the same. Hence, I strongly concur with this viewpoint that afforestation must be promoted in such lands and elaborate why I hold this opinion. To commence with, trees are the only source to get abundant oxygen, without which human cannot live. Thereby, in order to continue the life on earth, it is paramount to plant more trees. Cities are known for chaotic lifestyles and trees do wonders by adding refreshment and serenity in this mayhem. If there will be no land left for greenery, then life on would become monotonous and unpleasant. Probing ahead, humans ‘existence would become endangered if construction of buildings continues. Furthermore, extended portion in towns can be economical. This part of land can be utilized for agriculture or tiny forest farming which will benefit thousands of people. As we all are familiar with the pollution level in the urban and trees convert contaminated air to pure through which our mind is rejuvenated and provide fresh air to breathe in. Thus, playing a key role for the survival not just for homo-sapiens but also for other species. All in all, according to my perspective, trees should be planted in the free lands rather than building new houses because trees are utmost need of the society.