Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that single-sex education is the best way for education system, while others say that co-education is beneficial for male and females. I believe that mixed gender institutions can provide them with opportunities for becoming social by preparing them for the real world. On the one hand, boys and girls studying in same class can often indulge in mischievous activities. This is because they are going through physical and mental changes during teenage this can develop infatuation between them and will result in distraction from studies. For example, as per study percentage of girls and boys fall behind in studies due to emotional problems, If they had studied in separate schools, they could have kept a better academic record. However, I believe that mixed schools helps them to become more perceptive and confident. On the other hand, mixing both sexes at school level helps to develop social skills. This is because they are aware of each other as they interact and mingle on a daily basis. It is easier for them to discuss any topic that ultimately develops social skills and make people less awkward around the opposite sex later in life. Personally, I went to a school for both boys and girls and found that I had to deal with them which helped me to become more confident today and dealing with male staff is much easier for me at workplace. I believe that mixed-gender school provides many advantages to pupils. In conclusion, although separate-schooling system does not distract studies and students can get higher scores but integrating the sexes can prevent social awkwardness later in life and make pupil more sociable in the company of other gender.