Large amount of advertisements nowadays are now targeted at children. Many people say this has negative effects on children and should be therefore be banned.

In this modern generation era, marketing of the newly manufactured product seems to be essential in order to make a good profit. At present, a plethora of advertisements are aimed at children. A few groups argued that, it has adverse impacts on children, so that, it must be restricted. I completely, agree with the given notion and this essay will discuss the facts related to this notion in detail. On the one hand, commercials aimed at children can have detrimental effects, particularly on child-parents relationships. A number of children are demanding for things as they see in advertisements such as toys, video games, Tv shows, and so on. But sometimes it may happen that parents may not able to fulfill their demand due to financial issues of their child, subsequently, it causes conflicts between pre-primary scholars and guardians. Moreover, sometimes it also affects negatively to their academics. Because advertisers can easily attract children by making fascinating ads of TV shows, eventually, individuals spend plenty of their time in front of Televisions instead of studying. Consequently, it affects one’s educational performance and gets low grades in their examination. Furthermore, targeting children also rises health issues in the future. For instance, fast food companies such as Mac Donals doing their advertisements of burgers, Cokes, Chips targeting at toddlers. Unfortunately, early age pupils do not have much sense to understand these kinds of things such as whether it is good for themselves or not? They are just doing stubbornly to eat junk foods, hence, unwillingly, parents ought to do this. Thus, it might be possible that, they fall prey to obesity in their upcoming years as they consume junk foods without control rather than eating nutritious food. In conclusion, a large number of advertisements are now targeted at children using various kinds of approaches but it affects negatively their physical well-being as well as their academics and also imbalance the children-parents relations directly and indirectly.