Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it.

Climate crisis has certainly been a controversial issue of discussion in the society. Climate change will bring far-ranging adverse impacts some of which are already felt. Given the certainty, adaption to it must be an integral part of the strategy to address climate change, along with mitigation. This essay will deciphe the import of adaptation and mitigation strategy for climate fluctuations. Mitigation which refers to reducing climate change involves reducing the amount of greenhouse gases trapped in the atmosphere either by deduction of carbon emissions created by people ( burning of fossil fuels for electricity, heat and transportation) for by enhancing the ‘sinks’ that accumulated and store these gases ( ocean, forest, soil). Undertaking mitigation strategies will ensure minor human interaction with climate fluctuations and stabilise the level of greenhouse gases to a timeframe that allows the environment to naturally adapt to the changes in the climate. Adapting to life in a changing climate involves adjusting to actual or expected future climate. Engaging in adaptation strategy will make humans less vulnerable to the harmful impacts of climate variation (sea-level encroachment, extreme weather conditions, food scarcity). It also encompasses making the most of out the potential benefits associated with climate variability. For example, longer rainy season will ensure a high yield. Extreme winter, Ice melting in the artic, year-round rains are signs of climate change. With the rise in world population, climate crisis are inevitable, modify our daily lives in accordance to it alongside seeking to alleviate global warming is the only practical plan of action to face it.