Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Owing to the growing popularity of sports activity, most nations arranging global athletic contests. In this scenario, one school of thought proffers it is up to the mark to the nation while skeptics advocate it makes a terrible impact. This essay delves into both opposite arguments and the reasons for my inclination are articulated in trail paragraph. In the inception, it is an irrefutable fact that the government can generate the revenue from sports events and that can be used in various countries developments from improving transportation to removing poverty. If the nation invites top sports players from all across the world to play in their country, then it attracts many sports freak people, and increasing publicity may create more money for the nation. As an example, in my country, India, the government invites the NBA which is an international tournament of basketball also they arrange many international tournaments of cricket and kabbadi that lure more players and audience from the world and indirectly it generates more revenue to my nation. I believe that any international sports tournaments are indispensable to improve a country's wealth. In sharp contrast, although sports events can be fruitful for the nation, they can also cause some economical damage to the country that can not be negligible. There are many other rampant issues in nations, and in this case, rather than initiating sports events, developments in other sectors are vital. Organizing these types of events may beneficial to law-enforcement agencies, but it can not affect the middle class and poor class people. Improving their quality of life has to be the first step of any country. In conclusion, there are several ramifications of hosting worldwide sports events, however, that can be solved by money which is earned by arranging sports events.