Some older people struggle with the use of modern electronic technology such as smartphones, computers. What are the reasons and give your solutions.

Today’s generation is born with technology; however, some older people lag and brawl when it comes to use latest technology like smart mobile phones and computers. In this essay, I will explore some of the problems associated with abovementioned struggle and suggest some solutions. First and foremost, our older generation came way before technology set up its foot in the society, because of this older people are used to do most of the daily chores manually. For instance, they still find paying bills in cash to the billing officer safer than paying it online. Secondly, even if they learnt few basics for operating smartphones or computer certainty is, they will stick to the same traditional way of using the technology instead of progressing with the change, and this is because of lack of knowledge and interest. The best solution is to educate them how modern technology is beneficial for everyone as well as, how it makes our life’s easier. This will not only enhance their interest in technology but also, would increase their enthusiasm to learn more about it. As this is rightly said, a person can learn anything at any age if done willingly. Another solution, which go parallelly with the first one would be the responsibility of the younger generation to assist them in using latest technology and making them aware of any new change. Besides, keeping patience with elderly as they might take a little longer to acquire knowledge than us. For instance, if it’s the time of the month to pay your electricity bill, ask your grandparents or parents to pay using online options instead of you. This might take a little more time to complete the transaction, however, for them it would be a learning and they might feel wondrous at the moment