Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

The below essay talks about the pros and cons of hosting the international sports event in a country. Sports is undoubtedly a much-required activity for any individual irrespective of his age. Even for a country, a sport when represented, helps the nation both in financial terms and also, it's a feeling of extreme pride. Hosting an international sports event, helps the nation to be noticed well amongst the other nations of the world and it challenges the infrastructure that the nation provides to the sports and to the individual sports person. Hosting such a historic event will be an eye opener to many people in the country who are unaware with respect to sports. Also, that is a blessing to the schools and colleges as the administrators can think including sports in the students daily curriculum. Hence, younger generation can develop some interest in their minds, which in turn can make time for their after-school activities towards sports. Income generation too will boost up for agencies as they tie up with big advertisement companies mostly for banner making, infrastructures making etc. Hosting an international sports event is bad because the sports activity can sometimes become monotonous and there can be a threat that that nation’s sportspersons are only encouraged and cheered. There are also some instances that have happened in the past, where some betting and corruption have happened in order to elevate that country amongst the others that are in the participation list. In my opinion, there is lot of good than the harm it creates. So, it has to be hosted making sure that it doesn't pose out any serious threats or negative effects onto the people of the country or in the government.