Some people think that hosting an international sports event is beneficial for the country whereas others think that it is just a useless thing.

Due to globalization, the relationships between world countries has developed as a result. Then, hosting global sports games becomes a crucial factor both to raise a nation's pride and for economic purposes. Some individuals confirm that such events should be effective while a group of advocates strongly disagree this idea. In this essay, I am going to evaluate both views, providing critical examples. Firstly, being a host country for sports competitions can be huge advantage in multiple sectors, namely economics, tourism and transportation. Local businesses will find it favorable to increase their daily income when tourists purchase their products. Next, recreational areas such as hotels and resorts are going to be fully booked due to the fact that other nationalities will surely come and support their country's teams. Consequently, the number of travelers using flights, cruises, or trains pave the way to the richness of a nation. Nevertheless, the case of being selected as a host country not only has a bright side but also a dark side. When considering the main stadiums, in case they need renovation or upgrade, the budget is likely to be applied there. If there are a variety of sports, for instance, rowing, skiing, horse riding, car races, the amount will be of a great pinpoint. Some people can complain that a country ought to raise people's education and living standard with those sum of money. Moreover, after the season is ended, the clearing session may cost extra funds. To conclude, accepting an international event like this is beneficial on one hand, but seems extravagant on the other. However, to avoid the unwanted outcomes, I suppose developed countries with great facilities should be supportive for the events, while developing and under-developed ones have to consider improving their lifestyles first.