research must be carried out by the government give your views.

Research must be carried out to find cure for particular problem. Nowadays people are not attracted to research oriented opportunities. Research and development should be enhanced for the betterment of the society, because this will automatically reduce the number of disease suffered by the people. I take this opportunity to substantiate my views on the subject in question. At the outset, I wish to state categorically that I concur with the statement in toto. The reasons and benefits accruing out of my concurrence are as under. Firstly, science research must be established and developed by the government bodies because this will ultimately increase the number of job opportunities for the graduates. Secondly, government can provide fund to research institutes and organisations. Therefore, the research field will expand in an wide area. Lastly, the medicine or materials developed during research will be marketed at a lower price to the local people by the government. I would now like to highlight the possible repercussions in case I take a view contrary to the one stated above. The government will not maintain the infrastructure of research labs. Whereas the private organisations will maintain the labs in a proper condition. In addition to this, the income provided by non-government sector is higher than the government organisations. Having put forth my aforesaid views on a strong footing, taking into consideration, their implications, I wish to reiterate my considered opinion and conclude, in a nutshell that scientific research and development must be taken over by the government officials for the future of the country.