Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which type of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Governments decide arbitrary age for retirement. Numerous physically worn out and mentally exhausted is reasonable for retirement. Certain individuals should be exempted from pension, only those who truly deserve must be fairly benefited. Before, new economy manual laborers were not given distinctions. They have worked for ages still there hard-work doesn’t pay off. Elderly who are above age 65 are ready to retire on the contrary not everyone gets pension. Only certain national authority jobs provide pension schemes to their employees. The fairest action should be implemented by all the work offices. Therefore, valuable contribution of the workers should get ample respect. Those who are physically exhausted should be given a retirement notice as they will not be able to perform to level best nevertheless with promise of pension in order to secure their future. Finally, the ideal middle ground to provide pension should be on the basis of work type, an individual have done. The numbers of hours one have worked is another factor. A number of occupations which are tough and demanding for instance, coal miners, construction workers and welders and other positions which deal with a lot of stress in workplace should receive early retirement. For example, public safety practitioners, air traffic control operators are others as they ought to deal for public safety. In conclusion, particular age does not matter for retirement. As many occupation demand a lot of hard work, people lose their energy which leads to mental exhaustion at early 40s. The number of hours contributed should be a criterion for retirement not the age.