Some people think that hard work and determination bring success. Others think other factors such as money and good appearance are more important. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 7

While some people believe that wealth and attractive appearance are the keys to success, I am of the opinion that conscientiousness and resoluteness are more crucial to become an accomplished person. There are several reasons to believe that money and personal appearance are important factors that contribute to a desired outcome. Firstly, people from affluent families seem to have access to better educational systems as well as potential relationships. As a result, they are offered more opportunities to develop themselves and progress in their career. For example, money enables them to study abroad which could be a plus point in their resume and make them an outstanding candidate in the competitive labour market. Secondly, in this day and age, people tend to judge others by their appearance or style. Therefore, having a good-looking face or a confident body posture are increasingly vital on the way to success, especially in some jobs that beauty is deemed at a top priority such as entertainment, fashion and so on. On the other hand, it is a fact that not everyone is fortunate enough to be born in a wealthy family or possess a beautiful appearance and it does not mean that they are inferior to others. Through hard work, we gain precious experience in almost every aspect of life. For instance, a diligent student practicing several tasks and assignments is less likely to get the risk of repeating the same mistakes, which may lead to a higher score. Furthermore, major success seldom comes without determination since it enables us to persist despites any hurdles and setbacks. An obvious case in point is Thomas Edison, who had conducted countless experiments and also failed thousands of times before finally inventing a working light bulb. In conclusion, although things like money and appearance do have an influence on personal achievement, I believe that they cannot rival hard work and perseverance on the way to success.