Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

People often think that social work is a very important activity especially for teenagers these days. It can be beneficial in a way and maybe even cause disturbance. Nowadays due to lack of people doing community work, people are of an opinion that teenagers should indulge themselves in community work for free during their free time. In this essay, We are going to elaborate the merits and demerits of doing this. Firstly, teenagers these days are very actively busy in their daily activities including studies, projects and assignments. They barely have any time left to get involved in any community work. Moreover, for the teenagers who are willing to participate often find it not very rewarding. For instance, if a teenager is interested to teach unprivileged children, he or she should get a recognition that is worth his/her time. On the other hand, It is very essential for teenagers to get themselves exposed to such activities. As, it improves their confidence and groomes their personality. Furthermore, they become more aware of the most recent challenges of the society. Getting involved in social work helps the society and also brings harmony. To conclude, Community work in general is a very good idea but it being unpaid doesn't make it worth at all. If not paid then, there should be a certain recognition that will in turn help the teenagers in later stages and will also attract their contribution.