Some people think that foreign language should be introduced to children at kindergarten level while others dis-agree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Whether or not the kindergarten kids should learn their second language is the issue of interest. While many believe that it is essential to teach their children a foreign language since they were in kindergarten, somes disagree with this. This essay points out both reason from both contrasting views and provides examples to support my personal viewpoint before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, there are loads of reasons to support those who agree with this statement. One of them is to give their children opportunities in the further occasions. As they said, if their kids have a knowledge of a second language, they are a step further leading comparing to others. To elaborate more about this is that if there is a foreign company wanting to recruit the employee that has to reach their requirement of ability to speak a foreign language, those who are able to do it will have more chances to be selected. On the other hands, forcing them to get to know a second language too early may also cause disadvantages. If the parents force their children to study language and it turns out that the kids did not enjoy learning it due to its complexity, this may make them hate and think that languages are their weak point which is terribly bad for their mental health. For instance, I was forced to learn Chinese, which is not my favourite language, when I was young and there were thousands of words to remember that I could not manage to do it. After that this made me hate Chinese. In conclusion, although there are pros and cons to introducing children at kindergarten a foreign language, I personally agree with this but with a condition that person learning it needs to interest in it as well, otherwise it may cause lots of unexpected results.