SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT ENVIRONMENTAL PROBLEM SHOULD BE SOLVED ON A GLOBAL SCALE WHILE OTHERS BELIEVE IT IS BETTER TO DEAL WITH IT NATIONALLY.

There represent an unprecedented increase in the number of environmental problems. It is argued that environmental problems should be dealt with on a global scale whereas others think it is better to solve it on a national level. in this essay I will discuss both views and also state my opinion on the issue. To begin with, environmental problems don’t maintain any national boundaries. People all over the world are affected by the problems equally. For instance global warming and melting of glaciers is not pausing a threat to just one country but worldwide. Since the problems affect the world altogether, it is better to address the issue on a global scale. Another reason being, massive funds are required to resolve the environmental issues. Therefore dealing the problem on global scale helps in generating the funds required. These constitute the primary reasons as to why people argue that environmental issues should be solved at a global scale. On the other hand, the environmental problems encountered by each country may differ. For example, some countries have no proper waste disposal system and thereby leading to contamination of water. Whereas, another country may be facing air pollution or noise pollution. It is easier to approach environmental issues on a national level. The reason is each country can incorporate different laws which ensure protection of the environment. Modest measures adopted by each nation can inturn lead to combating the environmental problems on a global scale. To recapitulate, even though the environmental issues can be resolved on a global scale, it is more effective when the issues are addressed nationally. Therefore, I believe that small measures taken on national level can address the environmental problems more effectively and efficiently.