Some people think that death penalty is necessary in some cases

Some people support the opinion that capital punishment is a fair verdict as punishment for an, especially grave crime. While many others argue that despite the range of the crime this kind of punishment is the human rights violations and elimination of crime by this way cannot be conducted in a modern civilized society. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favor of the latter. On the one hand, there are many countries in the world where still exist the highest form of punishment and the death penalty commonly believed that’s the best way to decrease the crime in the country. This view may be questioned, since numerous studies have shown that the death penalty does not reduce the number of crimes. Besides, it is necessary to take into account the degree of objectivity of the court or the correctness and reliability of the facts on which the future fate of the prisoner depends. Of course, there are especially dangerous criminals, but they should be isolated, as is the case in countries where the capital punishment has been abolished. On the other hand, the fact is that the percentage is higher of those countries where there is no death penalty, that this is not the solution, especially with the argument that it will reduce the number of crimes. No one has the right to take the life of another in order to restore justice, neither the court nor the citizen. In my opinion, capital punishment isn’t the best way to solve the problem, especially when we have no statistics of decreasing crime. For the especially grave crime, there is life imprisonment and isolation from society. In conclusion, to those countries where still exist death sentence, they should reconsider their laws and think carefully and find reasonable ways to solve the problem. Of course, there are serious crimes that have no justification, but the death penalty is not the right decision in today’s world.