SOme people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children's story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities.

Some may insist on the little importance of fictious stories that are intended for children. In spite of this opinion, in my view, their belief is groundless, as these books provide a myriad of benefits. To begin with, the benefits that can be reaped by reading fictious stories are broaden children’s horizon, and foster their sense of imagination, which leads to a creativity once they grow up. First, fabricated story will allow children to look at the essence of problems from different perspectives. This means as those fabricated story books typically include depiction of the feelings of each character almost at each time, this leads to children empathizing with each of them; consequently, this strength can be made use of when they face with the problem associated with friends. Another positive side of reading fictious stories is that it nurtures the children’s ability of vast imagination. While reading stories, each chapter that might contain unrealistic features, such as fighting against dragons, visiting witch’s house, and so on will simultaneously entertain children and stimulate their imagination. In fact, a research shows that imagination that was nurtured in childhood and creativity, which can be developed during their young adulthood, has a strong correlation. In contrast, it is undeniable fact that negative consequences will be posed by reading fictious stories. The common downside that is often argued is that children would not be able to face reality once they grow up. This is because since such books have unrealistic and absurd contents, people believe that children will end up secluding their own world. Another drawback is it might inhibit the progress of children’s development. This can be caused by the contents of such books as well. Since they include childish allegories, children might not be able to set the boundary between the reality and their world, which consequently leads to a failure of interaction with their peers. Although indulging oneself with the stories that were made up seems to be fruitless and yields a number of disadvantages, I believe that advantages, such as nurture their imagination and broad perspectives far outweigh them.