Some people think that children should obey rules and do what their parents and teachers want them to do. Other people think that children controlled too much cannot deal with problems themselves in adulthood. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, many children are asked to follow rules and listen to the guidance given by their parents and teachers. Although it is reasonable foe adults to educate children, I believe that strict control will make children have difficulty being independent adults in the future. Some people argue that children should obey what their parents and teachers teach them so that they can avoid bad habits. Many children have poor self-discipline abilities. Therefore, if adults do not control them, they are likely to do whatever they want to do. For example, without any control, children may spend all their time on video games, which is not only physically detrimental to them but also causes some mental illnesses. In contrast, children who have limited time to play electronic games can devote more time to do outdoor activities, and their lives would be much more colorful. On the other hand, opponents believe that children who have limited freedom cannot solve problems by themselves in adulthood. There are no needs for these children to consider what they want to do because their daily lives have been organized by their supervisors. What they need to do is to follow their time tables strictly. However, no one will offer them such timetables any longer when they enter the workforce. Without the guidance of their parents and teachers, they may fail to do any jobs because they have not finished any tasks planned by themselves before. In my view, children should be under proper control, which not only allows children to solve problems n their own but also prevents them learning something harmful. Proper control means that children are only required to obey some fundamental rules. For example, children can solve math problems using their own methods rather than the methods given by their teachers if they do not copy the answers of others. Therefore, they are motivated to cope with problems by employing their own ideas so that they are more likely to be independent people in the future. In conclusion, I think children should be imposed on proper regulations so that they can possess both beneficial habits and abilities of solving problems.