Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time.

The economy of a country largely depends on its citizens. More the masses strive for progres, more the country develop. It is a preconceived notion that a country with prolonged working hours will thrive economically as compared to other countries. I completely agree with this notion and in the following paragraph I will suggest reasons for my opinion. To commence with, if, a country has long working hours this means that they have higher production. Increased production will contribute to the country's economy. Moreover, longer period of time in a company is essential to meet the demands of growing population. For example, earlier the population was less and so is the competition among companies. Now, there are many companies who provide the same services, therefore, the employees have to work hard to prove that their company is providing the best service which forces them to work for longer period of time. On the other hand, if there is company who claims for fixed hours are lying. These companies are giving deadlines, thus, forcing their employees to take work at home. A survey conducted by 'Oxford University' claims that about 80% individuals are doing their work at home, apart from their working hours. As a result, there is an decrease in social gatherings and increase in depression. On the contrary, these factors can effect the productivity of a person. In conclusion, less working hours can effect the progress of company. Therefore, masses are trying to complete their work at home after their office hours. The lack of concentration can cause decline in companies progress thus, effecting the econonically.