It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them, learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

During childhood, it is better to understand the difference between right and wrong. The punishment could make children aware of doing somethingincorrect or correct. In my opinion, I agree that firstly, the kids must be taught with love and care, and if they do not understand then only punishment should be given to them to shape their future and keep them in the right direction of life. Nowadays, mostly parents are busy with their hectic working schedule, and they might not have plenty of time to focus on their kids. Consequently, there is a chance for the children to become annoyed and further they may engage themselves in wrongdoing. Therefore, parents should give their quality time to kids at home and teach them about the difference between wrong and right by detailed discussions, consequently, juveniles must be understood where they might be wrong. The provision of punishment should be in the case of disobedience by the kids if they might not follow the instructions. In such situations parents must punish their children by restricting their freedom to play outside or meeting with their friends or even they should not be allowed to use their gadgets until they may not be understood about their mistakes and feel sorry for the same. Secondly, in the schools, most students may not be serious about their studies and are always trying to make fun in the classroom. Hence, teachers must train their students about how to behave in the classroom and support them to change their behavior. The teacher must be taken care of the students, as they might not be hurt due to strong punishments that could have an adverse impact on the kids. The provision of punishment must be used if the students do not co-operate to improve themselves. Most of the time it is observed that after getting hurtful punishments children start to avoid going to schools. Hence, teacher shall adopt various types of punishing skills to maintain the healthy relationship with pupil. For instance, our class teachers gave us a plethora of homework in the form of punishment rather than hurting us, which helped a lot to build a good relationship between student and teacher. In conclusion, junior must be taught with love and affection rather than giving them harsh punishments. The brutal punishments may lead to the destructive development in the brain of children which may lead to adverse impact on their personal developments.