Some people think that best way to reduce crime is to sentence long term prison. However, others think that there are alternative way to reduce crime describe both view points discuss your opinion.

Crime rates have been increasing day-by-day. Regarding this, many individuals opine that keeping whole life in the jail can be the best method to mitigate this, whilst others claim that there are various alternative ways which can play a significant role in controlling unlawful practices. I wholeheartedly go with the second view since other means can also be deemed in some cases. This essay will discuss both perspectives and my point of view as it progresses. On the one hand, there are multifarious factors where long-term prison can be considered the most helpful way. Firstly, as numbers of offences such as murders or child abductions have become uncontrollable which is hard to stop until and unless offenders lock up in the jails for the whole life. Secondly, it is evident that some criminals re-offend when they come out of prisons, consequently, society become victim of these criminals again. Therefore, to alleviate the crime from society, long term sentence can be helpful. On the other hand, there is a number of alternative ways to remove the offence from the world. First of all, rehabilitation is one of the most powerful processes to change the mindset and to reintegrate them to society. In other words, It is undeniable fact that various offences happened to protect one's life which certainly requires a second chance after getting training to change the personality. What is more, although the aforementioned practice may help to some extent, sever fault activities such as rape, kidnapping and murder definitely require capital punishment to set fear in the mind of people. As a result, the offensive mind will think about severing consequences before committing such activities. To recapitulate, even though some people agree for long term imprisonment, I completely support the idea of other methods to mitigate crime rates such as death penalities for severe offences, and training in the jails for re-integrate to the community.