Do you think the benefits of living and working in a foreign country are more than drawbacks?

Since the last few decades, the trend of migrating to different countries for better lifestyle has been escalating. Although while staying in an abroad people may face cultural and linguistic challenges, despite these hurdles, one could avail the option of multiple career opportunities and personal growth. In my opinion, it is far more advantageous to live and work in foreign countries, rather than the barriers people inevitably face. There are numerous benefits of considering the opportunity to stay away from one's own nation namely, more employment options and chance to grow as a person. Because while living in the different nations one could select the job according to one's own requirements such as high demanding job, well-paying professions and so on. As a result, the probability of one's personal growth could increase as working with multinational companies enables the person to manage the priorities and to learn the new skills in order to upgrade the knowledge. For example, according to some recorded instances, people who opt the other nations of the world for work are quite motivated and skilful rather than their performance, when they were in their own country. Thus, abroad plays a pivotal role to grow the people as a person along with offering them skilled work. In spite of the various merits, there are some limitations of foreign countries which could not be ignored. Firstly, in a new country, people may face cultural and linguistic obstacles, if they have to initiate their talk, it is required to use the language that other person could know. It is a provided fact that many people have not familiar with the foreign language of that particular country and consequently they feel lack of confidence and simultaneously one's own cultural extinction is considered to be its negative consequences. For example, when my brother was in Japan and during his stay he faced several difficulties in terms of communication barriers and difference in norms and values. Overall, these disadvantages of working and staying in different countries could discourage people. To conclude, it is a trend that people tend to choose different regions in order to pursue their work and life. Even though, this massive shift has several negative outcomes including cultural heritage and the language differences; however, this small loss could be mitigated as these are worth the gains it offers.