Some people think that being born to a poor country is a bad luck while others believe that it only helps fuel one’s aspirations to succeed. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is irrefutable that people coming from in third-world nations are unlucky; however, those who would contend that it can motivate them to reap an array of impressive success in their lives. Albeit I personally am a firm supporter of the former, and this essay will discuss both points of views. On the one hand, there are dazzling reasons why persons advocate that being born to a poor background would motivate one to achieve the accomplishments. First of all, only by endeavouring to generate lucrative incomes can people meet their basic needs and take care of their beloved ones. In fact, since they may have strong desires to become ideal parents and ensure high-quality lives for their offspring, which forced them to work day and night. Another contributing reason is that residents in impoverished countries are more likely to suffer or adapt than affluent ones. To offer a typical example, the Japanese were able to take advantage of human strength in order to magically transform their nation into a superpower, notwithstanding natural disasters and World War II. On the other hand, a variety of drawbacks can easily overshadow the potential benefits of this matter. Firstly, as regards education, rather than pursuing further education, the minors instead drop out of educational establishments to seek manual works, which can lead to increased illiteracy rates. By way of salient example, the rate of literate in industrialized nations as a whole gained around 90 percent, which was higher than that of developing countries. Moreover, in terms of tradition, old-fashioned and backward customs have curbed the advancement of poor nations. For instance, in African countries, the fertility rate reached an alarming rate, but numerous parents find it difficult to foster these children, which gave rise to a great deal of suffering. Last but not least, with respect to policy, financially disadvantaged countries have been plagued more than average by war, civil war, and ethnic strife. This means that military conflicts can severely damage to human and property. Thus, the yearly reduced economic growth resulting from a prolonged war or conflict, which could hamper the progress of a country. In conclusion, the challenges presented in poverty-stricken countries are multiple and complex. Nonetheless, I would suppose it will great opportunity for individuals to get away from the tough life and help gear them up for a brighter future.