The following appeared in an e-mail sent by the marketing director of the Classical Shakespeare Theatre of Bardville. " Over the past ten years, there has been a 20 percent decline in the size of the average audience at Classical Shakespeare Theatre product

While it may be plausible that “Shakespeare in the Park” program rises revenues for “Classical Shakespeare Theatre”, this author’s claim doesn’t make a logical case for increasing the audiences based on past ‘Free Plays in the Park’ memories. It is too easy to perceive why there was a downturn in the number of audience, but this argument is trifle with guesses and assumptions. Thus, not strong enough flow to lunch the program. Firstly, there could be plenty reasons for decline in profits. For example, the quality of performance can become worsen and therefore deterring visitors. Director of the play could suddenly quit, leaving a young inexperienced learner-replacement, which could again reflect on derp of performance. Has the theater invested enough in decorations, costumes and scenery construction? Is the building hygrine clean and neat? Is a buffet working properly, providing variety of refreshments during intermission? Also, it’s possible that the price of tickets has been recently jacked up, which in effect, stopped many people from visiting. Many of variables need to be checked and if any of them has changed that would lead to reevaluation of the author’s conclusion.