Nowadays most parents put a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. what are the reasons for parents to do this? does it have a positive or negative effect on children in general?

With the Development Of world, There is no doubt that Our way of living Has completely changed. However, This change is now Receiving drawback From more and more people, especially from Children. They are pushed in Hardly to Fulfill Their parents Expectations. This essay will discuss Some reason why Parents Do this As well as It’s negative effects. On the one hand, There are numerous causes due to which parents Pressurize their children. Firstly, Parents appose a lot of expectations From their children which result As a burden For them. These days, Achieving success Is a competition In itself. The life Without success Is considered to be a ship without a sailor. Also, Apart from parental pressure there is also peer pressures. Take Vietnam As an example, where students Have to take Extra classes To meet the Competition. This can be Really exhausted For them To take Evening classes After a Tiring day At school. On the other hand, this trend Puts Many negative Effects. Such as, those students Who do not spend Enough time In extracurricular Activities, Face health issues. Mostly these include: obesity, Diabetes And heart diseases. In addition, They can be physically Weak As compared to their Counterparts. Moreover, The success path Defined by parents Do not always work for children. Alternatively, they can Surely be Successful If they Maximize their Performance In their own talent And interest. In conclusion, Every parent Want their children To be successful, Therefore, They push them to Work hard Because they have associated Lot of expectation From their them. In result, children Often Could not follow their talent and hence do not Achieve Maximum success. Also, They face Physical weakness And many health problems By not taking part in extracurricular activity. In my opinion, Children should be given free hand to choose their career.