Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, some believe that art is an important part of the education whilst others believe that it is a wastage of time. In my view, art should be encouraged by the parents as well as the school authorities for the child’s benefit. Both the statements will be discussed ahead. To begin with, art is a subject that would make a child creative and innovative in many ways. For an example, my brother’s friend had an urge to learn drawing when he was a child, which eventually helped him to express his feelings. As a result, the things he could not say were conveyed through the drawings which were made by him. Hence, art helps one to express their feelings to a person who is close to them or it even helps the person to give a peace of mind. Considering the fact, that some people state it as a waste of time is something that should changed as it is helpful for some children. To illustrate, a child who has been kept away from art can make them dull in ways. Parents thinking it as a wastage can also be a career or hobby for the child if given a chance. Conseqeunces to this, are the child would not have any creativity or a hobby which might help in calming the child’s mind. To conclude, the fraternity thinks that art or painting is a mere distraction which would result in the time being wasted; however, sometimes it is the only thing it can help the child to pass through a phase or express their gratitude towards their near amd dear one’s. I truly stand by the fact, that art should be made a compulsory subject in the school which might help the childern in developing themseleves mentally. It can be predicted, that if art were to be a complusion in the schools, many children would learn something of value from it which would eventually be helpful to them in the later stages of their life.