Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

No one can deny the importance of arts in demonstrating a nation’s culture. There is a group of people who argue that teaching arts in school programs is essential while others disagree. In my opinion, children must have wide access to artistic activities since early ages. But why? Firstly, it is known that during early years of childhood, our ability to learn is higher. Young children can learn faster in comparison with adults. Their brain can absorb so many information just like a sponge absorbs moisture. Therefore, it is logically admitted that in order to have better prepared young generation, we need to empower our children since they are young, even from the age 3 or 4. Secondly, experiencing different areas of focus such as arts, science, technology, etc. can work as a good indicator for parents and education system to determine which abilities are stronger in which children and what are our children’s talents. Later on, both parents and schools can take approaches in order to strengthen these skills so that the next generation can live a better and more prosperous life. School programs are the best opportunities where children can find out whether they are gifted in literature, dance, theater or music. Also, even if art is not going to become our children’s profession, it is always useful to have some healthy hobbies growing old. Having interest in playing instruments or writing stories, can improve our creativity as well as they can help to reduce anxiety throughout our professional life. How many nights we could calm ourselves down and release the routine work day stresses by playing piano or writing down our feelings as a short story? To conclude, in my opinion, having arts subjects in school not only is beneficial, but essential in order to raise a better generation and a better life for our beloved children.