Some people think that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food, clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matters that affect them.

Different people have different mentality. So according to some people, children should be allowed to decide what they should eat, wear and watch. However, others reckon that children who allowed to make decisions, due to this, they turn himself into selfish individuals. I will discuss both the views in upcoming paragraphs and give my opinion. To start with, children who take decisions according to their lifestyle and career, due to this they can learn how to take responsibility for any actions. This way can help them to take success. A recent survey conducted by “The Children” magazine reveals that 80% of parents give permission to their children to make their own decisions and fulfil their own wishes, by the virtue of, they make their children more strong, who always ready to deal with conflicts and challanges. In this way, individuals should allowed to juveniles to make their own decisions. On the contrary, if children have freedom to make their own choices, due to this, they turn into selfish individuals and they looses their emotions. For example – if a child allow to watch their favourite T. V. show whenever he wants to, he does not consider that other member of the family want to watch on T. V. . In this way, if his family allow him to do this way, he will definitely become a selfish person. But, if parents sets the limit of the freedom then children take decisions without being selfish. To wind up, I believe that children should allow to take their own decisions, when parents teach them to respect the feelings of others and also parents should sets the limit of freedom.