in the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are advanatges and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Only around 30 years ago or so, it was hard for people to travel, because of the monetary problems or the difficulties to collect a wide range of documents needed. Nowadays, not only visiting, but living in the other countries are fairly usual and many students decide to take the degree at the foreign universities. However, does this allow them more benefits than drawbacks? Let’s discuss. On the one hand, it happens that the student's home university may be not the best in the world in some fields of study. Hence, students won't be able to obtain the knowledge at the required level and become a highly professional at his future career. That is why students choose the universities with the positive reputation outside their own motherland. On the other hand, some countries, as North Korea, count the living in the different countries as treachery. Leave the home area for studying means to show how bad the teaching is inside. It will result on the popularity of the country and thus, the tourism level. Also, usually, the period of learning at the university lasts from 3 to 7 years and by the time the person will graduate, he will get used to living abroad. Hence, bright and able professionals would forget its motherland, which will lower down its place in international levels even more. In conclusion, I also want to study medicine in the foreign country, because the level of it in my home country is not that high and I wish it was better. For me, the advantages of studying abroad outweigh drawbacks. However, I do want the students to come back and help their home countries even in every way.