Some people think that all university student should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Its is a debatable issue of these days. A few number of people are in opinion that student should have the right to make their own decision regarding the course and program they want to study. However, others think that students should only study courses that will help them to build a professional career. To begin with, there are many reason to support that student should have their own indepence when they choose their feild of study as they perform better and enjoy their study. Moreover, Many studies have shown that student who choose thier course tend to enjoy their professional carrer and have stress free lives as they are more passionate about their carrer and love what they do. +. - On the otherhand, some people have a different opinion as they think student should focus on those course that will help them to secure good professional life. science and tecnology feilds definetly provide secure carrer. In future, world will be electronically advanced and everything will computerised and this help to provide more job oppurtuinity and carrer advancements. In addition to this, student who are opting for course in technologhy have higher chances to have jobs and can afford proper lifestyle. In my opinion, I beleive that if student have society pressure to choose their program of study will not be helpful as student can not find happiness and will always feel burden. futhermore, university student can make their own life decsion and can decided their own carrer.