Some people think Success is best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

It is often said that the number of IQ levels can be calculated through success, similarly, another set if people argues that by separate existed factors measuring of intelligence can be done. IN my opinion, success is required to weigh the brain power but it is not the only factor, it is one among other factors. Firstly, victory always takes place along with luck. It is almost impossible to succeed in its absence. Luck is a concept which can not be seen directly but despite of mental capacity or knowledge there should be some favour from fortune which let us to triumph. For instance, famous scientist from history who invented light bulb, Thomas Alwa Edison went through many failures before successfully invention. Only inspite of knowledge, initially he lose many times in his experiments, eventually by some fortune in someway he got succeeded in his experiment. Hence, success is the best way to measure intelligence with the help of little fortune. Secondly, intelligence means knowledge which needs success at the end. People who succeed in life don't need knowledge in some situations but in some situations after being succeeded there is the need the knowledge as base use. For example, speaking of KBC, (Kaun Banega Corerepathi) a television show which conduct a test for the contestants to pick participant for hot seat to play. So, contests should have brianpower to answer but needs some fortune to get selected to hotseat. However, even after winning in the contest they should have certain knowledge which can only help to get success again in the game play. So intelligence and victory both of their role is important to anyone. To conclude, success along with fortune is a major factor to calculate the amount of knowledge, but it is not thee only factor to measure, it is one of the factor.