Some people think parents should not encourage children to do part-time jobs. with this view?

In recent years, competition in the professional world has grown fierce. Some believe parents should not motivate their children not to be a part of the corporate world by taking a part-time job. I completely agree with this notion, and in this essay, I will give two reasons to support my view. To begin with, the first reason why students and teenagers should not be a part of the professional world yet is that it could deviate their focus from studies. This is to say, as many students studying subjects like science and technology has already a lot to concentrate as their subjects could be difficult and require thorough attention throughout in order able to successful in it. For instance, a medical student, in order to pass his subject, is required to give maximum attention to his study and give time to practice his practical. In contrast, if a student chooses to work part-time, this could divert his focus and he might end up failing. Furthermore, the second reason is lack of knowledge and experience. Surviving in the corporate world solely depends on the amount of comprehension a person has combined with the amount of exposure they have in their professional lives. For example, working in a company requires a certain amount of work experience and understanding. Moreover, a student can always be a part of the working culture once he completes his education and acquires the required certificates. To illustrate this, a software engineer can be directly hired by top companies as soon as he finishes his course. In conclusion, it is always favourable for a child to concentrate on his studies and gain experience in his field before joining the work culture.