An America film actor John Wayne once said: “Tomorrow is the most important thing in life. ” How is it important for individuals and countries/societies to think about the future rather than focus on the present only?

A particular issue about life and time has raised quite a concern at home and abroad. As the film actor John Wayne once considered that it is essential for human beings to step forward towards the future. However, one of the most prevalent phenomena is that modern people are inclined to emphasize on present time rather than take a chance to seize the future, it is more than necessary to search for the root causes first and then look at the advantages of focusing on the future. There is a kaleidoscope of reasons to block humans from stepping forward. For one thing, owing to the state of the art technology and science, people are nowadays being confined or mired in what societies have achieved today. A wide range of people are being materialized and are satisfied with their life. Therefore, losing the motivation to drive into a brighter future, which can cause a profound repercussion and impede the next generation to metamorphose into a greater civilization. For another, it is hard for modern people to devote their efforts to the mysterious and unstable future, due to the harsh atmosphere that they have to face within their lifetime -either during their workplace, families, or even the competition between peers. Thus, throughout these pressure which people have to cope with from dawn to dusk, it is merely possible for societies to take a glance at the future. On the other hand, despite the aforementioned phenomena that stop humans from looking forward. Nonetheless, tomorrow is still a new day, and always suggest hope to let the sufferings and pains end today. Moreover, providing people to grab opportunities so as to initiate a brighter beginning. For instance, those people who have accumulated stress through their living, their minds are usually being bond deep into their subconscious and can't find a way out from the turbulence. In contrast, those who notice the importance of looking forward, they might find it easier to lay down a heavy burden and decrease the possibilities of having mental illnesses which can influence their life in a long-lasting way. In a nutshell, although people are taught to seize the moment since childhood. Instead, it is still essential for people to move forward and embrace the concept of focusing on the future and search for a better tomorrow, it will not only influence people's life but also pave a better path for the next generation to inherit.