Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Others believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Each individual has their own opinion for everything. Friends also have their opinion on variety of subjects. Sometimes it may not match with one another on any particular matter. Some people believe that choosing friends with same opinions as them is better. Other thinks vice versa. This essay shall discuss both the views and I will present my opinion in the end. Friendship between individuals is built during studying, trading or working together. Generally, this friendship develops between two like minded people. According to one group its better to choose like minded friends. Some of the advantages are no conflict or fight between them resulting in unity, any task can be achieved quickly because of the consensus among them. For instance, while going for a picnic with friends and to choose the picnic spot, friends with same opinions will quickly decide and enjoy at the same time. Another group believe that its good to have friends who sometimes disagree. It is possible that these friends may not reach to a consensus that quickly. The main positive aspect of it is that different perspectives can be known for any topic. As a result, some new knowledge can emerge out of it which was unknown earlier to the group. It is always better to be a recipient of something new. For example, going for the same picnic and deciding on the route if one disagree about the usual route and exploring new route can lead to observe new things in the way. According to my opinion, it is better to have friends who disagree sometimes. Difference of opinion does not mean anything wrong, however it can sometimes manifest hidden knowledge which benefits everyone in the group of friends.