Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Few people believe that being good at studies and having highest degrees at education will give a good job which is highly payable. While a group of people are of opinion that having good experience at work would ensure them with highly payable jobs. To begin with many companies which are at level one, give preferences to the candidates who are highly qualified. Many companies even directly recruit people from top colleges like NITs, IITs, top B-Schools and candidates who got selected in the interview process are highly paid based on their performance in the selection process. People with highest degrees like PhD, Masters, Bachelors are given preferences over lowest degrees like higher secondary or intermediate. On the other hand few individuals opine that having good work experience was one of the best way to get a desired pay. Most of the enterprises, companies do prefer candidates who are experienced so that thier job is done easily without any extra effort in training them. For instance many hire individuals, who are experienced rather than freshers, this will save their time as well as money. Industries like automobile requires highly experienced people, they deserve more space in the company than freshers. In addition to this if the candidates are not utilizing their skills, even having highest degrees and work experience would have no use in future. In a nutshell, both the views are equally important, having both highest qualification and good work experience can get a well paid job if individuals are really talented. I believe that having highest qualification play a major role in getting highly payable jobs.