Some people think governments should spend less money on arts and invest more in education. How far do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is said that government money should be spent more on education instead of arts. I generally disagree with this statement because arts Nowadays, most artworks are in the hands of art dealers, whilst protecting these masterpieces is one of the responsibilities of the governments. Providing sufficient security and protection for art collections in museums and art galleries require large amount of money so there should be special budget for arts. Although this money is mostly supplied by taxes which are taken from people, individuals can enjoy watching artworks such as paintings or sculptures. Museums and governmental art galleries generate revenue for the governments. Artistic masterpieces are treasures of a nation which attracts tourists throughout the world. For example, Louvre museum is a touristic attraction in Paris and large number of people travel annually to this city visiting Mona Lisa oil painting by Leonardo Da Vinci or sculptures and statues by Michelangelo. On the other hand, some arts are sold in auctions which are highly expensive and this money should belong to the country instead of art dealers. However, some may argue that education is more costly these days due to development of technology so schools need more money. And also there are many children challenging the poverty and need governmental help in order not to be deprived of education. In my opinion education is as essential as arts, but the budget supplied for art section is profitable. As a result, governments ought to control the budgets to manage both art section and education. They have to increase money for education without decreasing arts budget. In conclusion, artworks belong to the nations and are not only for rich people or private sections, and also can generate high amounts of money for the countries. As a consequence this section requires high budgets.