Some people think distance learning programmes can never be as good as traditional, face-to-face education. with this opinion?

Nowadays, online courses have become trendy. However, some people believe that this education is not as efficient as the traditional ones. I do believe that distance learning can be outstanding and productive if the alumnus is focused and determined, also, there are many benefits to it. Firstly, when you are learning online you might be able to improve your skills faster than in person classes, because the tutor does not need to wait for those who have difficulties learning the subject. For example, my cousin used to study English in a school; she spent some years and did not achieve the results she needed. However, after starting an online course she improved sharply her capacity. Afterwards, she got an amazing score in IELTS. Secondly, the content can be taught online as well as face-to-face, or even better, due to the audiovisual resources we have currently, as photos, videos and others. For instance, many significant universities as Harvard and Oxford have their online courses, including undergraduate courses. The teachers have been doing an excellent job teaching online and tests can be done in the same way. Thirdly, while studying online, you can watch the classes at any time, so if you heard something difficult to understand, you can review it easily. Furthermore, you can watch the classes at different time, consequently you do not need to miss a class if something happens. As an illustration, a colleague of mine is taking French lessons online, nevertheless, someday she got the COVID-19 infection with mild symptoms, if she was studying in a school she would not be able to attend it. To sum up, there have been more and more distance courses due to their facilities. The opportunity to learn faster, with quality and many audiovisual resources, at any time makes me trust that online learning is as efficient as the in person ones.