Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

Children play a crucial role in the development of society and the social work is an essential way to impart the sense of responsibility towards the society in the children during their constructive phase of life. There are a lot of social services that are done by the children, such as, but not limited to, activities related to cleaning of the area or park, awareness campaigns, and event organisation. Many people believe that the children should be decently paid for doing the social work, while others argue that the wages should not be paid in return for doing the social service. The answer to this argument is not straight forward as we discuss both arguments in detail in the subsequent paragraphs before forming an opinion. On one hand, people who argue that the teenager should do the social work without seeking any rewards base their argument on the premises that the social work should be done without keeping any reward in mind, else the purpose of the social work would be defeated. When children are doing any work for the betterment of the community, they get to learn as well as experience the importance of social fabric which our society forms. When the child is doing any work for the welfare of the society, they develop the traits of selfless service towards the society which is certainly desired for the growth of the mankind. Also, doing social service without any desire for wages or rewards disseminates the idea of doing the task without expecting any reward in return, which is one of the underlying factors for the success in life. Therefore, if the child is indulged in the social service without any wages, they get to experience important lesson which is essential for the success in any facet of life. On the other hand, many people are of opinion that the wages should be paid to the teenagers for doing the social service. There are many arguments which surround their opinion. Firstly, they believe that if wages are not paid to the children in return to their hard work, then they will stop giving priority to rewards and money, which is essential for the survival in life. Secondly, they believe that if the child is not paid for the social work, then it is similar to the child exploitation. Furthermore, if the child is taught to work for free in the constructive phase of their life, then they will keep getting exploited in the later phase of the life, which would be terribly bad for the future of our children. Taking into account the both sides of the arguments, I personally believe that that the social work by the children should be done without giving any money. This is provided that they are sometimes can be some a few gifts which can be awarded to one or more children for their exceptional contribution to the social work. This will go long way in the overall growth of the children.