Some people store personal and private information online, including banking, contacts and addresses. Is it a positive or negative trend?

At present, online storage of personal and private data is more prevalent. In response to this phenomenon, the essay will provide an exegesis on both sides of the issue to maintain that proclaiming an absolute stance will undermine the complexity of the perceived problem. First, storing the personal and private information online help people’s life more convenient. For instance, if a person purchases a product from online shopping platforms such as eBay or Amazon, they will need to fill out their personal details which include credit cards, contact number, and delivery address. Therefore, storing personal information on computers allow people to save time. Furthermore, individuals can access their personal information such as contacts and photos through devices and anytime. By simply logging in to the cloud account on iCloud, they can obtain their personal easily when they need it. As a result, people do not have to remember all the details. On the other hand, the risk of financial loss should be considered when people decide to store private and personal data in online portals. For instance, employees are often using random computers to do some transactions, but they usually forget to log out of their accounts after they complete those transactions. Therefore, the risk of losing money in their bank account will be alarmed. In case hackers can easily access such information from many devices, they can purchase goods under the personal name. In short, people should pay attention when they store private and personal data on computers. In conclusion, the essay has provided an argument for the impartial stance concerning the storage private information on online platforms: on the one hand, storing private and personal details online help people’s life handier; on the other hand, it has a potential risk of money loss.