Some people say that we should invest more money in classroom technology and equipment. Others argue that we should spend this money on teachers.

Nowadays, technology is used in many areas such as, the classroom. While some argue that more funds should be put into buying more of these devices, others advocate that it should be used to employ more teachers. Both views will be examined in this essay, and I will also explain why I feel it is more important to hire better skilled educators. Computers make learning fun and this reduces boredom in the classroom. This means that when we are teaching with it, there are different tools that can be used to keep the students focused on the subject matter, which are found on these electronics. For example; during a lesson in history, especially the world wars, an animation software could be used to make an explosion, in order to give an exciting effect. Hence, entertaining the kids. This keeps them interested in what is being taught and probably, in the future ones. Even with all the possible benefits, technology has its limitations and flaws. On the other hand, educators are observant and can identify the weaknesses and strengths of each member of their class. They are able to recognise these areas and work on them at the learner's pace. For instance, when I was in high school, even though I considered myself the best in calculus, my teacher still gave extra home tasks. I soon found out that my overall mark was improving because he had me working on exponential equations (a small part of the subject), which were my weakness. This goes to show the relevance of a skilled tutor. In conclusion, it is true that the use of technology to learn is, in fact, fun and the future of learning. However, they are often in need of software updates, antiviral protection and prone to vandalism. I do strongly feel, nevertheless, that the pros of getting more skilled teachers outweigh their consequences.