Some people say that there are too many entertainment options for children these days. What are these entertainment options? Discuss the positive and negative effects of these options

Nowadays, entertainment is not just limited to watching television for a specific age of people. It is now available for every age of people in broad quantity. This how some believe that there are a lot of entertainment options available for kids like YouTube, OTT platforms, Education applications, and so on. As every coin has two sides, these things do help one to get to know about things all around world from anywhere but it also contains some negative effects on child’s life too. To begin with, a variety of entertainment choices does help one to get choose as per the preference which enhances the creativity and in long run create a positive impact in real life. Nowadays, toddlers can get entertained by online learning and playing applications, video platforms, and so on. These does give an access to world while being at any corner in the world and this how not only they can enhance their knowledge about various cultures but also make them more creative. This makes children more accepting as they are well aware about the values across nations. However, this does have some adverse effect, too. Being on too many entertainment sites does not go down well for the well-being. This invites a lot of health issues like mental stress, depression, anxiety, loneliness, weaken eye-sites, and so on. This restricts them to go for a physical activity or exercise and results in to an obesity. Moreover, these platforms are very addictive so it can affect the overall study of the child, too. For instance, A recent study by NY Times says that 70% of students score less or fail in the exam for being addictive to Netflix. To conclude, different choices for entertainments are good for one to explore culture and oneself but it is physically challenging for a kids as well.