Some people say that the only reason for learning reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are a variety of reasons why people should learn a foreign language. Some people say that the only reason is to live or work overseas. On the other hand, others believe that there are many more reasons. In my opinion, travel and work abroad should not the only motives. Undoubtedly, traveling and working overseas are the most common reasons for learning a new language. When people decide to work and settle away from their countries, there are many struggles, and one of them is cultural barriers. However, knowing the native language can help newcomers overcome the problems easier. Besides that, partially or fully understand the local language can make travelers enjoy their trips more. On the other hand, , because there are more and more unemployed workers, employers also have higher expectations, and knowing (that) another language would be a great advantage. In short, knowing another language is necessary for jobs and travel abroad. On the other hand, , there are other benefits of knowing a foreign. Some studies show that the brains of bilinguals think and work differently from normal ones. Bilinguals can take in information, and they process it more complex and diverse. As a result, knowing a new language broaden our mind. We can think from various perspectives, and we will know more about the world around us. In conclusion, in my opinion, knowing a foreign language can help us in jobs and travel. However, besides that, there are many benefits and reasons why we should learn a new language.