some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in foreign country.Others say these are not the only reasons why some one should learn a foreign language .discuss both views and give your opinion .

In today's world, people have become materialistic and consumerists as getting everything in their lives has become their first preference. So, they are moving to work in other countries and for this reason, learning other languages become a necessity. To embark on, Nowadays, learning new languages for the purpose of working in another countries is becoming more and more popular. Due to materialism, people are finding more happiness in earning money and fame rather than staying with their families. In order to be able to get employement in a foreign country, people focus on having good comand on new languages, as employers are looking at multi -skilled workers these day. For instance, To work in a multinational company, people work really hard to learn english language, as english speaking skills are crucial to have a job in these companies. On the other hand, some people along with me, think that, language should not only be learned just for travelling and working, there are many other benefits of learning a new language. Having a proper comand over a foreign language, broads a person's mind. As, by learning a foreign language, a person can learn a lot about that particular country. For instance, learning spanish enables us to know more about the culture, history and progress of Spain. Moreover, knowing other languages as help us to understand the human race, because it is often said that, language is the poem of a country. To put in a nutshell, I believe that a person should not only learn a foreign language for travelling or work, there are many others benefits of learning a foreign language as it enhances our knowledge about the world.