Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreing language. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that people learn a foreign language only to travel to or work in a foreign country. But others consider that there are alternative reasons that people learn a foreign language for. On the other hand, people opt to learn a foreign language for many other reasons. Firstly, students are trying to be an expert in a language because the vast majority of the resources in internet are written in a foreign language. For illustrate, I had to learn English for my research on Artificial Intelligence to continue my work due to languages of the resources that I found online. Moreover, another reason why people prefer to learn a foreign language could be considered as personal interest. Some people tend to learn a foreign language because they want to be enlightened. For illustrate, many olderly people are attaining language courses as a hobby in my country without any goals in mind. To conclude, I believe that working and travelling purposes are the dominant aspects why people learn a foreign language. But alternative reasons exist such as education and personal interest.