Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

At present day, a matter of considerable controversy is environmental issues of increase extinction of specific species of flora and fauna. However, it is widely believed by majority of individuals that there are more significant ecological concerns. In the following essay, I will analyze both sides and provide my personal point of view. To begin with, a severe decline in the number of certain types of animals, may have a dramatic effect on other wild living creatures. For instance, as it is known, snow leopards prey on Pyrenean vexes in order to feed themselves. Pyrenean vexes are in red data, furthermore are predicted to disappear in the near future. If Pyrenean extinct, snow leopards in their turn die out. Turning to the other side of the argument, this is common belief that there are more essential fields which are need to be tackled, such as air pollution. Unfortunately, there is currently a numerous number of carbon in the atmosphere. Burning of fossil fuels, deforestation for agriculture and own benefits of humans, industrial activities have pushed up atmospheric CO2 concentrations from 280 parts per million 200 years ago to approximately 400 parts per million today. The world health organization recently estimated that one in nine deaths in 2012 were attributable to diseases caused by carcinogens and other poisons in contaminated air. Summarizing the ideas mentioned above, despite the fact that at the moment the planet earth is suffering from a rapid decline in the number of distinctive varieties of animals and plants, I am in favour of the idea of keeping each bionomic challenges.