Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To whaat extent with this opinion?

Music is one of the art which is common people and critics enjoy alike. Some think it has the power to bring along people of distinct cultural values and despite the difference in age. This essay will discuss the resons for this phenomenon and why i strongly believe music plays a bigger role in uniting people in different demographic of society. Despite growing up in different regions in the world embracing different cultures, music do have the potential to unify people. For instance, Reggae is a genre of music which originated from Jamaica, a country in Africa. It helps to spread the message like, love and peace is the ultimate things in life. Owing to the pwerful words and rhythmic beats in this type of music, people from all over the world are attracted to this genre. Now it is popular in all over the world with hundreds of concerts happening around the world. Some music are timeless and they are enjoyed by young people and oldones regardless of their generational gap between them. This is due to, these music stands for their message they are propagating to the world rather than displaying artist's luxuary lifestyle which is very common these days, singers from the past such as Nina Simeone is a good example of producing such kind of music. Eventhough there were multiple conflicts have happened when she relesed her music, but now it is accepted by the young and old alike. HER music played a essential role in uniting the youngsters aand old generation of people in the 'Black Lives Matter' movement. To conclude, music still is one of the biggest artforms embraced by every community in the world. Despite the differences in culture and age gap, music can change the way people think and unite people which is hard to achive using any other forms of art. In my opinion I strongly believe that only music has these kind of power in bringing people altogether.