Nowadays, many people have to work longer time, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

Work life stress is a frequently debated topic in these days. A huge number of people are working more than the normal office hours and this is making them feel highly strained. Last minute submissions of the projects is one of the causes for the arrival of this situation and it is the responsibility of the managing authority to enhance the abilities of the employees so that they do the work on time. This essay would discuss on other reasons for the situation and would suggest a few measures that can be implemented by the employers for an employee well being. The principle reason for heavy work load is the lack of efficiency of the people working on the projects and this may be due to improper training they were subjected to while starting a project. Due to this, many people wont to be able to complete their work and had to stay even after the office hours to submit their works. For example, when a manager failed to train his team about all the testing methods there may be a chance that ne team member may miss one method and hence has to work on it at the last moment. As a result, increasing his mental tensions. Hence, Taking all these factors in to the picture the managing authority should conduct training sessions properly and should take frequent feedbacks about the work environment and physical well being of the employees. For instance, recreational activities and physical education meetings should be made part in between projects so that the workers get refreshed and enthusiastic before their next assignment. To conclude, over time working is purely based on the individual's work efficiency and this can be improved by conducting personal training sessions and collecting daily feedbacks from the individuals by the higher officials in the Company.