Some People Say That It Is Possible to Tell A Lot About A Person’s Culture And Character From Their Choice Of Clothes.

It is widely argued by some individuals that, one's clothing can reveal a plethora about their culture and character. In my opinion I strongly agree with the above statement, as a person's way of dress can tell more about their religion, personality and profession. To commence with, an individual's clothing habit will allow you to know more about the tradition and culture they belong to or where they come from. For instance, a Buddhist monk is normally dressed in 'kasaya' which is brown or saffron in colour. Thus, an, attire will let us know on one’s religious background without having any conversation. Secondly, apart from religion, a folk's dressing will provide an outline of his or her personality. In other words, in this contemporary world there is a wide range of fashionable clothing has been launched. But, a fewer section of people may not be able to merge with such a form of style. to cite an example, it is notable that some senior citizens are unable to familiarise themselves to such changes like wearing western outfit rather they stick to their traditional sarees or dhotis. Lastly, it is evident to recognise someone's profession from their dress code. Otherwise stated, some profession has certain outfit, while they are on duty. It is not necessary to have a communication to such a people to know their nature of job. To illustrate, a Lawyer wear long black gown and a doctor wear white coat, which allow us to easily point out their occupation. To recapitulate, it is possible to tell about a person's line of work, character and cultural background from their clothing style. However, it is an individual’s preference on how to carry them self and we should not judge entirely from the way they look or clothed.