Some people say that it is better to promote healthy lifestyles than spend so much money to treat obese people. Use specific reasons and example to support your position

Some people believe that promoting a healthy lifestyle is more effective rather than spending money to treat obese people. I too think this is true to a greater extent. Firstly, by educating young, older people, raising awareness and promoting physical activity to all ages can prevent health problems effectively. Nowadays, many common diseases like obesity, cardiovascular disease are the result of unhealthy eating practices. These diseases could be easily prevented by practising a healthier lifestyle and regular exercise. Having a regular medical check-up can also prevent these diseases. For example, a medical practitioner such as a dietitian can help an individual who has obesity, on how they can incorporate a healthy balanced diet. Secondly, spending money on promoting healthy lifestyles has a greater impact on our quality of life and as well as decreasing the burden on the health care system. For example it is required that we eat at least five portions of a variety of fruit and vegetables everyday, this results in a decrease in the rate of people with diabetes. People with obesity should also avoid consuming food with high fat or sugar. This type of food can clog the blood vessels or give us a stroke and heart disease. If we focus on curative service more money will continue to be spent on diseases that will never be treated. In some cases, obesity can hardly get prevented, For example in hormonal imbalances or in some medication which may cause weight gain. In these cases, no one can limit their medical expenses. However, such incidences are very rare or fewer in number. To sum up, nevertheless there are some instances in which individuals need to spend money money to treat obese; However i think that in most cases, it can be prevented by practising a healthier lifestyle.